Want to change the Protocol on a designated user?
This will be easy and fast! Just follow de below steps:
1. Log in Ebriza Administrator with the user account which has administrative rights (this will allow for changes on other user accounts to be made).
2. From the Menu Click on Account Settings.
3. Go to Users.
4. - Select the user you want to set the protocol for and click on the 3 dots from the right so you can edit it.
5. - Bare in mind that if you leave the box open (no 0 number in it) the Protocol will be infinite.
Ebriza`s default settings makes it to be set up to 0. From this point on, you can set the Protocol to how much you desire.
6. - When you are finished, just click Save, on the top left corner of the Edit page so that the changes to apply.
What Each Value Means
Blank field: unlimited protocol. The app will display a warning when you save.
An amount (for example, 200): this is the available limit for the configured reset interval.
Value 0: the user has no protocol available and will not appear at all in the protocol selection list in the POS. This is the default value when creating a user, so if you want an employee to be able to use the protocol, you need to change it.
In addition to the amount, the user must have a PIN set and POS access rights in order to be selectable for protocol in the POS.
If you also want to see how to track employee consumption throughout the month, with payment or a receipt at the end of the month, see the article “Employee Consumption: Protocol or End-of-Month Payment [Ebriza POS NEXT]”.
[tags: protocol, employee, protocol, settings, users, account settings]



